Mikey Bustos

Image

Ever since YouTube exploded in 2005, this unique platform has become the de facto launchpad for the next generation of celebrities. There is some something out there for pretty much anyone these days from beauty to traveling vloggers. Whatever tickles your fancy, allow me to introduce you to one my favorite YouTubers, Mikey Bustos.

Mikey is a Canadian Filipino living in Manila known for his infamous Filipino tutorial video and parodies. He’s become an ambassador of the Filipino people everywhere.

The first video that I actually watched of Mikey was his Cheerleader (OMI) Filipino Parody that I caught on Facebook in 2015.

Well, recently I have had the opportunity to meet Mikey Bustos in Houston, TX. It was a great experience, and pretty surreal.

Nancy Ramona Photography © All Rights Reserved.

I traveled 6 hours to see him perform with Sheryn Regis, the Crystal Voice of Asia. I had butterflies in my stomach. I wondered what he was going to be like in person, or if I would even have the chance to say hello. 

Sheryn3.png

Sheryn Regis. Houston, TX. March 20, 2017.

 

Watch out for shameless twitter timeline of that night:

Mikey engages with his fans on stage, as well as online. He is a talented singer, a humble person, and his honesty and perspective on the Filipino is very refreshing. If you are planning on traveling to the Philippines, and would like to learn a thing or two about the culture, Mikey Bustos is your Pinoyboy!

Mabuhay,

Nancy Ramona

Leave a Reply

